Observing > Prop Eval & Time Alloc > Time Allocation Committee

Time Allocation Committee

by Davis Murphy last modified Aug 01, 2016 by Dana Balser

The NRAO TAC is comprised of the eight chairs of the Science Review Panels. Members typically serve for two years. Their role is to represent the science expertise of the relevant SRP and to collectively make recommendations to the NRAO regarding time allocation and scheduling priorities of proposals submitted to the Observatory each semester, weighing science merit, technical feasibility, and programmatic concerns.

The TAC membership for semester 17A is:

  • Dr. Rob Fender, ETP panel, University of Oxford
  • Dr. Ron Allen, ISM panel,  Space Telescope Science Institute
  • Dr. Larry Rudnick (Chair), NGA panel,  Minnesota Institute for Astrophysics
  • Dr. Brenda Matthews, SSP panel,  Herzberg Astronomy & Astrophysics
  • Dr. Luis Rodriguez, SFM panel, Universidad Nacional Auto'noma de Me'xico
  • Dr. Mark Whittle, AGN panel, University of Virginia, Charlottesville
  • Dr. Bruce Elmegreen, EGS panel,  Thomas J. Watson Research Center
  • Dr. Dominik Riechers, HIZ panel, Cornell University